Skip to content

Churches, Florida, track 1

July 12, 2009

For the record, I’m absolutely loving life, and having a place that I can upload examples of what I’m working on. So far, though, all I’ve uploaded are general ideas that I haven’t fleshed out; this one’s not really going to change that, either. Sorry.

[audio:http://www.davematney.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/Florida-1.1.mp3]

This is the third track in the Churches series (two per location). Brandon wanted something happy, and the song he featured had a piano over a hip-hop beat. I’m not to positive on the tuba; I thought about adding more horns, but my samples aren’t that great, and I don’t have the time to make them sound that good. So, the tuba might go. I’m sure real bass and real guitar will make an appearance in this, as well.

Without the Electric Tech-Hop piece, I don’t know how well I would have been able to write this beat, either, so it’s good that my random pieces can count as some sort of practice.

Crossposted from http://www.davematney.com

No comments yet

Leave a comment